Current News

Remember us? 

Hello friends,

A large span of time has passed since our last update. Sorry about that. We are still here. Still active. Still playing and writing, and stretching our boundaries. That being said, our calendar has been updated with some performance dates coming up in November and December. We have been asked by the Saint Stephen's Episcopal Cathedral to provide jazz interpretations for a monthly "jazz mass" every third Saturday. That began in September. The next one coming up will be on November 17th at…

Read more


We are an all original instrumental fusion band from Harrisburg, PA. We formed in 2009.

Artist Information

Jerry McGowan on 6 and 7-string guitars, Drew Hall on 4 and 5-string basses and Kevin Gibson on drums.


The Dark Matter Trio's first album Stelliferous was released on August 5, 2011 on CD Baby.  The album was recorded between March 2010 and April 2011 and features the band's original line-up of Jerry McGowan on guitar and keys, Drew Hall on bass, and Christopher Passante on drums.

The band's second album entitled the Puzzle With No Pieces was released on September 16, 2015. It features the line-up of Jerry McGowan on guitar, Drew Hall on bass, and Shawn Kepner on drums. It is available now for streaming and download as well as on limited edition CD in our web store and at





This feature is rendered via ajax

Contact Info

Join our mailing list for the latest news

© 2009 - 2016 The Dark Matter Trio